play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of County Car Company

At County Car Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

County Car Company

County Car Company
5
4.5

Based on 43 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great car, after sales needs work.

    By Chris H on 09 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    I love the car I purchased from County Cars and they were very friendly and helpful when I was purhasing the car although they didn’t tell me it had 5 previous owners and when questioned he said it’s all in the advert which it wasn’t. I also mentioned a couple of days afterwards that the rear light cluster was damaged and a front window trim was missing. I have yet to receive any reply.


  • 5

    Best car buying experience!

    By Lauren O on 04 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good dealership with a fantastic range of cars at great prices, very helpful and professional. When buying a car everyone should take a look at County Car Company! They go the extra mile in making sure that the car is right for you, making sure you are completely satisfied throughout the whole process. I would definitely recommend County Car Company.


  • 5

    Could have been better.

    By Andrew L on 20 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    A thousand characters are not enough to explain my full story. Suffice to say that the sales rep. was very friendly and helpful during the purchase process. However, she turned quite 'cool' when it was time to collect the car. I have to say that I left the office feeling less than completely happy. The first point of concern was the fact that there was only one set of keys. She explained that many cars are sold with only one key, this didn't help my case. Subsequently I have ordered a spare key only to find it costs GBP 356!! The second concern was the Pre Delivery Inspection. To my mind this should be done to a standard form, preferably by a third party. Apparently County Car Co preform their own PDI, it is very basic and there is no report. Maybe CCC will consider these comments and use them to their advantage. On the plus side they did elect to fit two new tyres without prompting. Bottom line is that I'm very happy with the car.


  • 5

    Positive experience.

    By Alison H on 13 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a car from County Car Company and found them friendly, helpful and efficient.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Elizabeth H on 07 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Polite and informative whilst dealing with my enquiry. Required specific wheelchair adapted vehicle and full explanation given re operation. Helped me greatly by meeting half way for swapping over of cars due to my difficulties in leaving home for any length of time.


  • 5

    Great car, honest and fair service, very pleased.

    By Matt G on 27 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    When you purchase a new (used) car it’s easy to rate the garage on the success of the vehicle - in this case it’s irrelevant as the car is everything I wanted and planned to buy, it just happened this dealer had one in. Simply put the car is lovely. The bonus of three months warranty with a twelve month mot gives you peace of mind. I felt as though this dealer was fair - both the people I spoke to were approachable and honest and I didn’t feel under any pressure. I have had no need for after care but I drove away with the overriding feeling that if I had any issues they would be more than helpful. I reccomend them highly.


  • 5

    Excellent service and customer care

    By Alison H on 12 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    I needed a cheap car in a hurry but County Car Company couldn’t have been more helpful even if I’d been buying the most expensive car on the forecourt. From sorting out a few mechanical issues with the vehicle to helping me set up my road tax payments online, customer care and service was excellent. They even lent me a courtesy car to tide me over. Couldn’t ask for more. And the new car is running really well - very pleased.


  • 5

    Good customer service

    By Fran V on 03 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and great customer service so far. Only had the car a couple of days but all good at the moment.


  • 5

    Excellent service and aftercare .

    By Mark C on 26 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I went to the garage with ideas of what I was looking for and was not disappointed . I found the staff member to be knowledgable and listened to my needs without being intrusive . Professional and considerate time spent there . Would recommend this Garage !


  • 5

    Excellent reliable company

    By Gwen N on 16 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very nice company to deal with, love my car and no problems yet. I found them friendly , reliable and very helpful. Thank you County Car Company for taking a lot of the stress out of buying a car from you.


‹ Prev Next ›

County Car Company

Telephone:
01935 412828 07967 687994

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday Appointment Only

County Car Company

Address:
A30 Sales Centre,
Yeovil Road,
Sherborne,
Dorset,
DT9 4RB