play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of County Car Company

At County Car Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

County Car Company

County Car Company
5
4.8

Based on 125 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Pete M on 20 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Efficient sale with comprehensive warranty. Fair price for part excange

    Reply from County Car Company on 28/08/20

    Hi Pete, thankyou for your review. We are sure your new Volkswagen Transporter will fit your family needs. Hopefully we will see you again, even though you live in Exeter.


  • 5

    Great service and excellent after sales

    By Keith L on 14 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    We bought a stunning Mazda CX5 the sales team were a pleasure to deal with When we went to collect the car a few days later it had a fresh MOT and 2 new front tyres which we didn't expect. The car was presented to us looking immaculate Unfortunately after a couple of weeks the car developed an intermittent fault being fuel starvation. County Cars were very quick to respond and booked the car in for repairs at a local garage who also gave great service. The repairs were carried out under the car dealers own warranty without any quibble what so ever . The aftersale experience is what really made this company shine . On the whole a great experience and we highly recommend County Cars to anyone. They are a true credit to the used car industry. I wish you every success for the future

    Reply from County Car Company on 28/08/20

    Hi Keith, thankyou for your 5* review. We do try to look after our customers during and after the sale. Appreciate the review and thankyou for all your work with the NHS.


  • 5

    Excellent customer care and service

    By Dean S on 07 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really understanding of our situation, held the car for a small deposit. Really professional considering the constraints of Covid-19! Really friendly staff and always answered communications within a few hours. Very happy with the service we were given

    Reply from County Car Company on 28/08/20

    Hi Dean, thankyou for your review. Yes, COVID did affect everyone but we try to provide a good service regardless of the situation we are in. We hope you and your family are well.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Jackie K on 24 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very efficient and quick to organise my purchase very supportive through out

    Reply from County Car Company on 28/08/20

    Hi Jackie, thankyou for your review. We hope you are pleased with your Citroen C3.


  • 5

    No pressure Very helpfull

    By Shane G on 23 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Sales team was excellent No pressure in buying a car they did what they said they were going to do before I bought the car

    Reply from County Car Company on 28/08/20

    Hi Shane, thankyou for your review. Glad to hear that you are pleased with your Renault Megane Estate. Stay safe in these difficult times.


  • 5

    We bought a low mileage 2009 Volkswagen Polo

    By Mark S on 20 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    A very good place to buy a second hand car - excellent stock and first class service. We would certainly buy again from the County Car Company.

    Reply from County Car Company on 28/08/20

    Hi Mark, thankyou for your review. We do appreciate people travelling from a distance to buy a car from us. Enjoy your new VW Polo.


  • 5

    Gd service very polite

    By Julie V on 19 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and very polite answered all my questions ... would highly recommend


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Jacqueline S on 27 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service. Informative and helpful without being too pushy. Everything was sorted in the timescale given.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Thea K on 24 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Repeat customer, always helpful and friendly, great selection of cars


  • 5

    Would I recommend?? No question absolutely YES

    By Geoff D on 10 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Found a car online that I liked and kept going back to the advert, after contacting charlette I arranged a test drive, day before test drive I was contacted and was told if I was possibly going to take car away after test drive they would do checks and have vehicle ready ( I was travelling 1hr 20min) , I arrived and was immediately welcomed new tyres had been fitted as mot advisory car was clean and ready, purchasing a car has never been so easy was well worth the drive and if I ever needed a vehicle again then I would look here first, would highly recommend this company.


County Car Company

Telephone:
01935 412828 07967 687994

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

County Car Company

Address:
A30 Sales Centre,
Yeovil Road,
Sherborne,
Dorset,
DT9 4RB