play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of County Car Company

At County Car Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

County Car Company

County Car Company
5
4.7

Based on 61 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    No pressure you decide

    By Paul N on 25 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Allowed to inspect all cars for sale with no sales pressure. Once decided on possible vehicle(s) then sales staff would give you the extra details etc and check if the vehicle was right for your needs and again leave you to make up your mind. 12 month MOT and 3 month warranty gives peace of mind and if anything marginal eg tyres then new fitted Very pleasant experience would definitely use again in the future.


  • 5

    New VW golf

    By SHARON B on 06 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic turnaround from seeing what we wanted to driving it home. Help with all paperwork which was most useful.


  • 5

    Good, friendly local car dealer

    By Hetty A on 21 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Overall I am extremely pleased with the service I received. The process of buying the car was quick and easy and I am very happy with my new car. Would definitely recommend to others.


  • 5

    Just "what it says on the tin" excellent service.

    By Margaret P on 19 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    I saw the car I've wanted for ages for sale here and made a purchase. the owner and his daughter were welcoming and knowledgeable. Don't expect a fancy showroom with all luxuries, a good honest business.


  • 5

    Pleasure to deal with!! Returning customer

    By CAROLINE O on 09 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great local car dealer, this is my 3rd car from here now purely just because they are brilliant to deal with..., If there is any issues, they are sorted as soon as they can be. I’m loving my Citroen DS3, Thankyou County car Company!!


  • 5

    Good Local Car Dealers

    By Steve O on 29 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great local Car Dealers. Graham and Charlotte both very helpful and no pressure. Bought a car within the hour of a test drive. After sales very good and with no hassle. I liked the line "Any problems, who know where we are!" Good on ya Graham! 😁


  • 5

    5 stars well deserved

    By ETHAN B on 05 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Found the car we liked on the website which was very clear and simple to use. Drove to view the car and found the trader very easily. They were very courteous and helpful and were very eager to help, helping my wife with light controls etc... when the time came to collect the car it was clean and very well presented and had a brand new MOT and clean bill of health which is nice. Myself and my wife are very happy with the service and the vehicle. Our son is autistic and didn't like the change much and had a meltdown which wasn't nice but the staff were very helpful and understanding. They kindly agave 6 months tax for our old heap of a car as well which was extremely generous and helpful as well. All in all 5 stars are very well deserved and we will be using the company again when it is time to renew our vehicle.


  • 5

    Very Friendly service and good quality cars.

    By Alex N on 01 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    From the start a very friendly and helpful greeting. Nothing was too much hassle and very willing to help in anyway they can. And don't worry about the paperwork County Cars are again more than happy to guide you through the process of selling your car and buying a new one even down to sorting out the road tax. The quality of cars on offer was excellent and at an affordable price.


  • 5

    Great car, after sales needs work.

    By Chris H on 09 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    I love the car I purchased from County Cars and they were very friendly and helpful when I was purhasing the car although they didn’t tell me it had 5 previous owners and when questioned he said it’s all in the advert which it wasn’t. I also mentioned a couple of days afterwards that the rear light cluster was damaged and a front window trim was missing. I have yet to receive any reply.


  • 5

    Best car buying experience!

    By Lauren O on 04 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good dealership with a fantastic range of cars at great prices, very helpful and professional. When buying a car everyone should take a look at County Car Company! They go the extra mile in making sure that the car is right for you, making sure you are completely satisfied throughout the whole process. I would definitely recommend County Car Company.


County Car Company

Telephone:
01935 412828 07967 687994

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:00
Sunday Appointment Only

County Car Company

Address:
A30 Sales Centre,
Yeovil Road,
Sherborne,
Dorset,
DT9 4RB