play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of County Car Company

At County Car Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

County Car Company

County Car Company
5
4.7

Based on 61 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic garage, great selection.

    By Claire S on 10 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service, and great selection of cars. From when we rang in the morning, test drive, and when we bought the car and collected it. Will be recommending you.


  • 5

    Got what i needed

    By Dianne M on 02 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Helpful, patient, down to earth no hard selling, needed a reliable car quickly and hopefully that is what i have.


  • 5

    First class service.

    By Robert S on 25 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Top rate courteous & professional service. I would have no hesitation in using or recommending County Cars in the future.


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Paula L on 25 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Graham and his team at County Cars are really friendly and professional to deal with. I was after a keenly-priced car to drive to and from the train station each day and found exactly what I was looking for in a vintage, but low mileage and very tidy, VW Polo. I could not be more pleased with both the car and the after sales service I received. I have no hesitation in recommending County Cars to anyone on the look out for a second-hand car.


  • 5

    Third vehicle purchased from County Cars

    By Amanda O on 25 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Arranged viewing and pick up around me. This is the third vehicle I've purchased from Country Car Company so this says it all I believe


  • 5

    A company you can put your trust in.

    By Steve C on 23 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I am very pleased with the service I received from the County Car Company. Everyone has been extremely helpful and I can't fault them at all. Second hand car buying can be a bit of a gamble, but having found their website, there was something about the County Car Company that I trusted and they definitely did not disappoint. Very many thanks.


  • 5

    Great used car dealership.

    By Michelle J on 16 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I had to have some work done under warranty and there was absolutely no quibble or problem. Fantastic service and my second car from them...I would highly recommend them.


  • 5

    Excellent!

    By Diana M on 16 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, car immaculate with 12 month MOT, delighted customer would definitely recommend this dealer.


  • 5

    Disappointment

    By John W on 24 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The seller did not have time to show me the car. He gave me the keys to look for myself. The car was supposed to have few scratches but was ruined and smelly. Very disappointing experience considering the fact the ad photos are made with poor quality phone camera and on the phone you could hear all the best about the car.

    Reply from County Car Company on 12/12/17

    We are sorry that you felt this way, however we are pleased to have a 'no pressure' sales policy. We like to give the customer a chance to view the car for themselves. The car was a part exchange vehicle which was part of our cheaper selection, however it was sold two days later, and it will be travelling from Bristol to France three times a year. The new owner even commented to us that the vehicle was good value for money. If you do need any assistance in the future, we're always here to help.


  • 5

    Awful

    By Bill S on 25 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Had a four hour round trip to view a vehicle costing over £5k. Immediately after opening door there was a strong smell of damp, a quick inspection revealed rust under the front seats, mildew and damp under the back seats and a door rubber hanging off. I'm not an expert but it appears the car has been very wet at some point.


County Car Company

Telephone:
01935 412828 07967 687994

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:00
Sunday Appointment Only

County Car Company

Address:
A30 Sales Centre,
Yeovil Road,
Sherborne,
Dorset,
DT9 4RB