play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of County Car Company

At County Car Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

County Car Company

County Car Company

Based on 163 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5


    By John W on 24 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The seller did not have time to show me the car. He gave me the keys to look for myself. The car was supposed to have few scratches but was ruined and smelly. Very disappointing experience considering the fact the ad photos are made with poor quality phone camera and on the phone you could hear all the best about the car.

    Reply from County Car Company on 12/12/17

    We are sorry that you felt this way, however we are pleased to have a 'no pressure' sales policy. We like to give the customer a chance to view the car for themselves. The car was a part exchange vehicle which was part of our cheaper selection, however it was sold two days later, and it will be travelling from Bristol to France three times a year. The new owner even commented to us that the vehicle was good value for money. If you do need any assistance in the future, we're always here to help.

  • 5


    By Bill S on 25 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Had a four hour round trip to view a vehicle costing over £5k. Immediately after opening door there was a strong smell of damp, a quick inspection revealed rust under the front seats, mildew and damp under the back seats and a door rubber hanging off. I'm not an expert but it appears the car has been very wet at some point.

  • 5

    Time wasters

    By M N on 15 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We were assured by the seller that the car had no issues and that we wouldn't be wasting our time on a 5 hour round trip to see it. We arrived and within 5 minutes of looking around it, we discovered half an inch of standing water in the boot well. We were then advised that this was to be expected with a 12 year old car!! Do not buy a car from these people!

‹ Prev Next ›

County Car Company

01935 412828 07967 687994

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

County Car Company

A30 Sales Centre,
Yeovil Road,