play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of County Car Company

At County Car Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

County Car Company

County Car Company

All 191 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    A brilliant experience

    By David m on 08 May 2023 | Purchase not verified

    these guys are friendly, professional and very helpful. we had an issue with the car we bought and they fixed it without argument, quickly and efficiently. A fantastic service, I would highly recommend County Car Company to purchase a vehicle.

    Reply from County Car Company on 02/06/23

    Thankyou for your review. We are glad you were pleased with our after sales service.

  • 5

    False Service Record

    By Anonymous on 08 September 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a car a few months ago from this dealer and the engine has now failed. After my mechanic examined the car, he confirmed the engine oil was "extremely old" even though it had full service history and apparently the last one was carried out just before I bought it. Make sure you get invoice receipts to back up the stamps in the service book as they may not be genuine.

    Reply from County Car Company on 05/06/24

    Sorry to hear this - we did not hear from you. Please confirm to us which car you purchased?

  • 5

    Great estate for a good price

    By Jim E on 05 August 2022 | Purchase not verified

    The car was sold with a new MOT and the service provided gives me confidence in recommending them to anyone looking for pre owned car.

    Reply from County Car Company on 05/06/24

    Thankyou Jim, we hope you enjoy your new car.

  • 5

    The car I wanted

    By Jane L on 30 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I love the car. County Cars very understanding of the information I needed. Buying a car is stressful for those of us who know nothing about cars, just know what we like! I got the information I needed. Thanks!

  • 5

    Great Choice of cars

    By Peter B on 15 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Her indoors just taken delivery of her top of the range new car from County Car Company. One happy bunny. Thank you Graham and team.

  • 5

    Car of my dreams

    By Richard H on 04 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great professional service, extremely helpful, friendly staff, very happy with the Nissan juke I purchased from them, would recommend them to friends, family and anyone who is searching for a good car

    Reply from County Car Company on 04/06/19

    Thankyou very much for your review. We hope you continue to enjoy your new car.

  • 5

    vw tiguan 2013

    By william B on 14 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We p/e a vw for another vw the price we got was the snd highest the service was best, these people went way over the top satisfy , polite and efficient , we left an old but good wax jacket behind they packed and sent to bristol and with a spare key, thank you. As for the car had for a few weeks now all seems fine, nice car . Thank you to Charlotte and Graham.

    Reply from County Car Company on 20/05/19

    Thankyou very much for your review. We hope you continue to enjoy your new car.

  • 5

    Great expeience of buying...try them

    By Andy W on 29 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really good experience in buying car from County Car Company. Great communication and service. Would highly recommend this company

  • 5


    By John W on 24 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The seller did not have time to show me the car. He gave me the keys to look for myself. The car was supposed to have few scratches but was ruined and smelly. Very disappointing experience considering the fact the ad photos are made with poor quality phone camera and on the phone you could hear all the best about the car.

    Reply from County Car Company on 12/12/17

    We are sorry that you felt this way, however we are pleased to have a 'no pressure' sales policy. We like to give the customer a chance to view the car for themselves. The car was a part exchange vehicle which was part of our cheaper selection, however it was sold two days later, and it will be travelling from Bristol to France three times a year. The new owner even commented to us that the vehicle was good value for money. If you do need any assistance in the future, we're always here to help.

  • 5


    By Bill S on 25 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Had a four hour round trip to view a vehicle costing over £5k. Immediately after opening door there was a strong smell of damp, a quick inspection revealed rust under the front seats, mildew and damp under the back seats and a door rubber hanging off. I'm not an expert but it appears the car has been very wet at some point.

County Car Company

01935 412828 07967 687994

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 16:30
Thursday 09:00 - 16:30
Friday 09:00 - 16:30
Saturday 09:00 - 15:30
Sunday Closed

County Car Company

A30 Sales Centre,
Yeovil Road,